Menu Close

To all the players who helped to make Frinton Bowlers first season in the Walton & District Darts League such a success:

   Steve Vears            Ian Oleszsko
   John Kidd              Steve  O’Shea
   Ted Sargeant         Mark Brown
   Lynn Vears            Gary Amer
   Del Chase          John Moorhouse
   Peter Harvey        Shirley Harvey
   Sue O’Shea           Mary O’Shea
   Elaine Pearce.      Colin Martin
   Tommy Armstrong  Phil Armstrong

    Not Forgetting those who provided the excellent food and helped with the bar and raffles:

      Chalkie, Sian Hunter, Debbie Martin,  Alan Wilcox & Elaine KA

Club Competittions 2023

A successful Club Competition weekend, brilliant bowls, great company and a fantastic atmosphere. Congratulations to all the winners and respect to all the runners up.  Special thanks to the Markers and to all who came to watch on the hottest weekend of the year

The Club Champions 2023

Men’s 4 Wood Singles – John Moorhouse
Ladies 4 Wood Singles – Pat Boldock

Men’s 4 Wood Handicap – Tony Hatley
Ladies 4 Wood Handicap – Caroline Grey

Men’s 2 Wood Singles – Andy Evans
Ladies 2 Wood Singles – Pat Boldock

Men’s 4 Wood Pairs – John Moorhouse/Paul Williams
Ladies 4 Wood Pairs – Pat Boldock/Kaye Parke

Fleming Cup – Tony Hatley 
Mens Triples – Tony Hatley/John Russell/Peter Hunter

Mixed 2 Wood Pairs – Lynn Vears/Mark Brown

Mixed Fixed Jack – Phil Armstrong

Mixed 4 Wood Pairs – Steve Vears/Lynn Vears

THL - Group 1 - National Achievements 2023

Tendring Hundred League

Men’s Pairs Champions
Stevie (ComebackKid) Vears
Brian Denny

Ladies Pairs Champions
Pat Boldock & Kay Parke

Ladies Fours Champions
Elaine Kerle-Aldred
Kay Parke
Val Duncan
Pat Boldock

Mixed Pairs Finalists
Phil Armstrong
Linda Deighton

Group 1  /  National

Group 1 Unbadged Double Fours Champions
Roger Holmes              Alan Wilcox
Colin Martin                Gavin Cowell
Peter Dorman              Mark Brown
Tony Hatley          Brett Moorhouse

Group 1 Pairs Champions
Brian Denny

National Mixed Pairs Area Winners
Phil Armstrong
Debbie Martin

National Over 55’s Singles
Area Finalist
Stevie (ComebackKid) Vears